Team

photo Malina Ebert

Katja Runge, founder

PR-expert, TV-Journalist and mother of a daughter. In October 2012, she initiated the pilot project “Kinderzimmer” at the Leipzig Design Festival: Designers’ Open, which featured inspiring, creative and meaniungful play products and children’s furniture designed by 22 designers. The overwhelming, positive response on the part of visitors and exhibitors proved that there is an eminent demand for information regarding suitable design for children and correspondingly, for the transparent presentation of such products for commercial and private clients. In May 2013, Katja Runge founded afilii- international hub & platform for meaningful design for kids.

Ina Rüdiger, text & brand

As a communications expert, Ina loves to make good ideas successful. She not only writes about our innovative design products, she also supports the team in our efforts to solidify our brand identity as the leading platform for children’s design.

photo Bernhard Ludewig

Madeleine Madej, strategy & design

Madeleine is an expert for marketing strategy and marketing design. She has supported afilii since 2017 and as a mother of two children, is equally enthusiastic about afilii’s commitment to a better world (of toys).

photo Jessica Schäfer

Meike Langer, exhibition design

Meike loves to create a space for products to shine. Since 2019 she has curated afilii’s trade fair presentations. Her concepts support the platform’s exceptional positioning and in doing so, she continuously falls in the love with the clever products that are exhibited. At the actual trade fair, she likes to make the final touches herself.

Claudia Holler, translation

The bilingual American Studies major works with children in bilingual settings. As a translator she tries to find an expression for afilii’s products through the eyes of grown-ups and children.

Theresa Feldhaus, book review

Once Theresa grew too old to read children’s and young adult books herself, she decided to redirect her passion in reviewing books for children and young adults to read themselves. In 2017 she began selecting the best of the best books for children and young adults (and those with most outstanding design) to present at afilii.

Alexander Augsten, developer

The sculptor and designer studied at the Burg Giebichenstein University of Art and Design in Halle and at the University of the Arts in Berlin. He is responsible for the appearance of afilii’s online media. In addition, he manufactures room furniture that helps grown-ups become children and children grow up.

Team

Photo Malina Ebert

Katja Runge, Gründerin

Kommunikationsfachfrau, TV-Journalistin und Mutter einer Tochter. Im Oktober 2012 initiierte sie als Pilotprojekt ein »Kinderzimmer« – mit sinnvollen, kreativen Spielzeug und Kindermöbeln von 22 internationalen Gestaltern und Herstellern auf dem Festival für Design Leipzig, Designers’ Open. Die überwältigende, positive Resonanz der Besucher und Aussteller bewies: es gibt eine große Nachfrage nach sinnvoller, funktionaler, langlebiger und ästhetischer Gestaltung für Kinder. Im Mai 2013 gründete Katja Runge afilii – internationaler Hub & Plattform für kindgerechte Gestaltung.

Ina Rüdiger, Text & Marke

Die studierte Kommunikationsfachfrau liebt es, gute Ideen erfolgreich zu machen. Daher schreibt sie nicht nur über die innovativen Designprodukte bei afilii, sie unterstützt das Team auch dabei, als führende Plattform für kindgerechtes Design einen starken Markenauftritt hinzulegen.

Photo Bernhard Ludewig

Madeleine Madej, Strategie & Design

Madeleine ist Expertin für Marken-Strategie und -Design. afilii unterstützt sie mit ihrer Expertise seit 2017 und ist als zweifache Mutter begeistert von afilii’s  Engagement für eine bessere (Spielzeug-)Welt.

Photo Jessica Schäfer

Meike Langer, Ausstellungsdesign

Meike setzt Produkte leidenschaftlich gern im Raum in Szene. Für afilii gestaltet sie seit 2019 die Messeauftritte. Mit ihren Konzepten unterstützt sie die außergewöhnliche Positionierung der Plattform und begeistert sich dabei immer wieder neu für die cleveren Produkte. Für den letzten Feinschliff legt sie gerne vor Ort mit Hand an.

Claudia Holler, Übersetzungen

Die bilinguale Amerikanistin liebt es mit Kindern und Sprachen zu arbeiten. Als Übersetzerin betrachtet sie die Produkte für Kinder sowohl aus den Augen der erwachsenen Interessenten als auch aus den Augen der spielenden Kinder.

Theresa Feldhaus, Buchbesprechungen

Seit Theresa der Zielgruppe von Kinder- und Jugendbüchern selbst entwachsen ist, lebt sie ihre Begeisterung  in der Literaturvermittlung für Kinder und Jugendliche. Für afilii bespricht sie seit 2017 die Perlen unter den richtig guten Büchern für Kinder (mit herausragender Gestaltung).

Alexander Augsten, Entwickler

Der Gestalter mit Studium an der Burg Giebichenstein Halle und der Universität der Künste Berlin verantwortet mit Freude den technischen Maschinenraum der afilii-Online-Plattform.  Als zuverlässiger Retter in der Not agiert er auch bei zahlreichen Ausstellungen & Veranstaltungen im Hintergrund, die afilii  mit kindgerechter Gestaltung kuratiert und bespielt.